Gateway to the Big South Fork

Criminal Court

☎ (423) 663-2440  |  ⏱ 8:00 am – 4:30 pm, M-F

Judge Zack Walden

Scott County is part of Tennessee’s Eighth Judicial District, along with Campbell, Claiborne, Fentress and Union counties. The district’s Criminal Court Judge is E. Shayne Sexton.

Judge Zack Walden has served as the district’s Criminal Court judge since Sept. 1, 2022. He lives in Campbell County, Tenn.

Circuit Court Clerk

The Circuit Court Clerk’s office is responsible for maintaining court records and dockets in Circuit, Criminal and General Sessions courts, and for attending each session of court for the purpose of recording minutes. The clerk’s office is also responsible for the collection of court fees, such as litigation taxes, fines, and other fees.

Donnie Phillips serves as Scott County’s Circuit Court Clerk. He was held the office since Sept. 1, 2006. His office is located in the Scott County Courthouse. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Comments are closed.