Gateway to the Big South Fork

Chancery Court

phone (423) 663-2627  |  hours 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. M-F

elizabethasburyScott County is in Tennessee’s Eighth Judicial District, which also includes Campbell, Claiborne, Fentress and Union counties.

Chancery Court is a trial court of general jurisdiction. The court hears certain lawsuits and other civil cases, including divorces and worker’s compensation. The district’s chancellor is Elizabeth Asbury.

Chancellor Asbury was elected in August 2014.

Clerk & Master

The Clerk & Master is appointed by the chancellor for a six-year term. The Clerk & Master maintains the dockets and records for Scott County Chancery Court.

Michael Potter serves as Clerk & Master. His office is located at the Scott County Justice Center.

Comments are closed.